The Mission of AABC
is to elevate board/executive secretarial standards and increase awareness of the vital role of an educated and informed board/executive secretary while gaining recognition as a professional within the field of education.


Nurture leadership qualities by raising the level of secretarial proficiency and developing interpersonal relationship skills.

Promote better working relationships through improved communication skills.

Instill confidence to assume greater responsibility by validating professionalism through education, experience and commitment.

Form mentor relationships with other AABC members across the state to promote the exchange of ideas and experiences.



2016-2018 AABC Officers and Directors

Marie Souza, President

Jackson County School District


Officers Standing Left to Right: Barbara Gaudet, Gulfport School District; Vikki Mumford, Jackson Public School District;  LeeAnn Dubaz, Biloxi Public School District; Narita Edwards, North Panola School District; Past -President LaTeasha Blackmon, Oxford School District; Pam Meadows, Clinton Public School District; Michelle Martin, Pontotoc City School District; and Debbie Scire, Starkville Public School District.






The 2017 MSBA AABC Conference will be held April 10-11, 2017 at Holiday Inn Trustmark Park in Pearl, MS.  



489 Springridge Rd., P.O.Box 203, Clinton, MS 39060
Phone: 601-924-2001   Fax:601-924-2003   Toll Free:888-367-6722