MSBA officers, elected by the Delegates Assembly, serve one-year terms of office as directed in the association's bylaws. The Delegates Assembly is made up of school board member representatives from across the state, who meet during the MSBA Fall Leadership Conference to handle MSBA business. 

 Back to News Room
Click Here



News Releases

Issues & Resources



Elected to the South Tippah School Board in 2006, David Duncan presently serves as board chair. He has practiced pharmacy in Ripley and Walnut since 1984. Duncan earned undergraduate degrees in chemistry and pharmacy from the University of Mississippi and his Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Shenandoah University in Winchester, Virginia. He and his wife Cathy have two adult children and five grandchildren. 



Scott Bryan has served on the Lawrence County School Board since 2007. Currently, he is the President of the board. Bryan is employed as the technical manager for a specialty chemical company. A graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy, Bryan’s military service spans 27 years in the Navy and Navy Reserves. He and his wife Cindy have two daughters.


489 Springridge Rd., P.O.Box 203, Clinton, MS 39060
Phone: 601-924-2001   Fax:601-924-2003   Toll Free:888-367-6722