The mission of AABC is to elevate board/executive secretarial standards and increase awareness of the vital role of an educated and informed board/executive secretary while gaining recognition as a professional within the field of education.


Nurture leadership qualities by raising the level of secretarial proficiency and developing interpersonal relationship skills.

Promote better working relationships through improved communication skills.

Instill confidence to assume greater responsibility by validating professionalism through education, experience and commitment.

Form mentor relationships with other AABC members across the state to promote the exchange of ideas and experiences.

Helpful Documents



AABC Annual Conference

May 1 & 2, 2023



For information about AABC Appreciation Week,
click here. 

2022-2024 AABC Officers and Board of Directors

Front row left to right: President Michelle Martin, Pontotoc City School District;
Vice President Shakara Wesley, Western Line School District; and
Secretary, Ester Reese, East Jasper School District
Middle row left to right: Monica Hall, East Tallahatchie School District; Lynn Davis,
Lamar County School District; and Christy Little, Monroe County School District
Back row left to right: Nita Cameron, South Pike School District; Melissa Hunt, Holly Springs
School District; Judy Collins, Winona-Montgomery Consolidated School District;
and Past President LaTeasha Blackmon, Oxford School District


Office: 380 Zurich Drive, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Mail: PO Box 203, Clinton, MS 39060
Phone: 601-924-2001   Fax:601-924-2002   Toll Free:888-367-6722