Board of Directors

Sean Courtney, Esq., 
Stone County School District

Vice President
Rick Norton, Esq., 
Lamar County School District

Scott Corlew, Esq., 
Moss Point School District 

Past -President 
Ashley Atkinson, Esq.,
McComb School District

Board of Directors

Arthur "Skip" Jernigan, Esq.,
Pearl Public School District
Bennie Jones Jr., Esq.,
Kemper County School District
Otis Tims, Esq.,
Tupelo School District
Lane Reed, Esq., 
Franklin County School District
David Sullivan, Esq., 
East Jasper School District
Risher Caves, Esq., 
Jones County School District

Event Files



Council of School Board Attorneys
Seminar on School Law

Thursday, May 12, 2022

8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

CLE Hours:  You can earn 6 hours of CLE credit,  including 1 hour of Ethics.


CSBA Annual Seminar on School Law

Each year MSBA's Council of School Board Attorneys (CSBA) hold a one-day seminar to update school board attorneys on the legal ramifications of various court rulings and legislation affecting school districts.  Attendance does meet the standards for CLE credits for attorneys. 

CSBA Membership Information

Office: 380 Zurich Drive, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Mail: PO Box 203, Clinton, MS 39060
Phone: 601-924-2001   Fax:601-924-2002   Toll Free:888-367-6722